Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

I recently bought a 2021 Chevy Malibu from Desert Sun Motors with the sales consultant Evan Ross! He was awesome and was able to track the car I wanted and get it here within one day! The whole process took two days! Great experience!

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

It was a pleasure working with Chris wilke. I’ve never had such a smooth and easy buying experience! He was knowledgeable, professional, responsive and didn’t give me the run around! I will definitely recommend Chris and desert sun to all my friends and family! Thanks guys!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 3, 2021

Devin Moreland was a great salesman! I bought my first car from him on a Friday and even though all the paperwork had us there past close Devin took his time showing me all the features and made sure I didn't have any questions. He even called me a few days later to follow up, which I appreciated because I did have questions then. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

I got referred to Lawrence Chavez by my coworker. He did a fantastic job assisting me with what I wanted. Process took about 3-4 hrs for me to trade-in my car, process the new vehicle and walk away

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

LOF done and tires rotated in under a hour ... they are getting better.

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

Becky in service helped out.Did a very good job.She is a real assit to Desert Sun Mortors

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

Nice selection of vehicles, very friendly and helpful staff

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 11, 2021

Emily Ortega was very professional and provided excellent and prompt service. We drove out from El Paso for a specific truck and they had it ready up front when we drove up. The entire team was very helpful.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Moved here from Denver.Wow what a difference.Small friendly,not a huge selection.But with this economy it is expected.

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2021

Great hometown dealership! Fantastic customer service.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

You have a very courteous and friendly shuttle service driver.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

The staff at Desert Sun did a phenomenal job from start to finish. Bruce Cole and Fernando Vasquez helped me to get through the order and delivery processes smoothly. Dakota Bednarcyk likewise did an excellent job in the finance/payment process and was 100% transparent with options and advice on ways to think about the options in my decision-making process. Anthony, the lot attendant, was the one to pick me up and take me over to the dealership for delivery and was an excellent reflection of the team's professionalism.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 5, 2021

The staff at Desert Sun did a phenomenal job from start to finish. Bruce Cole and Fernando Vasquez helped me to get through the order and delivery processes smoothly. Dakota Bednarcyk likewise did an excellent job in the finance/payment process and was 100% transparent with options and advice on ways to think about the options in my decision-making process. Anthony, the lot attendant, was the one to pick me up and take me over to the dealership for delivery and was an excellent reflection of the team's professionalism.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Thanks to the GM specialty warranty i didnt have to pay a dime for a high costing repair. Granted it was a project that took all day(not complaining. Totally get some repairs take time.) i got my car back same day. The best part the car drives like its brand new Thanks guys you really save the day!!

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Out of all the past experiences ive had with other dealerships, this has by far been the best! Lawrence wasnt pushy and looked to see what the best deal was that he could get for us. He stayed within the vehicle price range and style that we were looking for. If im still stationed here when it comes time to purchase another vehicle, ill definitely be going back to him!

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Always courteous, and great work.

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Very courteous and professional, knowledgeable and attentive...they did a great job.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 5, 2021

Just wanted to give a huge personal thank you to Bryan Riggs and Garren Thomas for helping me out with my purchase of my new car. Both gentlemen were attentive and supportive of what I needed in a vehicle and guided me to the right one!!! Thanks again guys...

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 4, 2021

Ask for Emily Ortega great Sales Consultant

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2021

The TEAM at Desert Sun Chevrolet, GREATEST new car buying experience I’ve had. Every sales service member all the way up to the Manger. And I emphasize, friendly-fast-well working, finely tuned TEAM. In and out, keys in hand in less than 2 hours.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 27, 2021

Alysia’s professional sales service made the whole experience better. The entire staff made sure the experience of buying a new truck was quick and courteous. Fastest experience purchasing a new vehicle I’ve ever had. In and out with keys in-hand, 2 hours. That’s including dealership tour, technology registration and explanation, and paper signing. Even drove my new truck home for me, so that I could bring the vehicle I arrived in home. 5 Stars for Alysia and the Team at Desert Sun.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 27, 2021

Jane Gonzales had sold us a pickup 8 months ago and we were so pleased with her knowledge of the truck that when we were wanting to trade cars we began looking at the Toyota’s. We decided on the Hybrid Highlander. We called Jane and we’re not disappointed! We traded on my birthday and to my surprise she had me a cake and fresh flowers when we entered Desert Suns Motors! We are now permanent customers! Jane occasionally calls to check make sure we are pleased with our purchase. Ask for her, you won’t be disappointed! Joyce Yarbro.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 24, 2021

Angelitta was amazing and made my first buying a car experience enjoyable!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 23, 2021

i am so happy with my purchase and the customer service i received. derick was patient with me in my decision and was able to work with what i wanted. i highly recommend!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 22, 2021

Jonathan was great! Very honest and upfront from the start. Whole dealership is awesome and friendly.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021

Quick, to the point, no bs

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

Couldn’t have been more pleased with my salesman Bruce Cole! Exceptional attention to detail in what I was looking for. Went above and beyond my expectation of a normal “salesman”. Bruce Cole has set the standard high in my book! He was not pushy, not cocky, he just was not ur normal car salesman and I’m truly thankful that my buying experience was excellent!! Your staff was truly welcoming and it didn’t just feel routine or rehearsed when they welcomed u! From start to finish...PERFECT!!

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2021

Friendly and quick.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 13, 2021

Great experience!! 10 stars from Emily and I.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2021

Have been great to deal with. Good people.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

I recently purchased a 2019 Dodge Durango and it’s amazing and my sales guy Lawrence was amazing. He made buying a car easy! I’ll definitely recommend anyone looking to go see him!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

Best experience ever! The dealer personally helped me and made it an absolute pleasure!

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2021

I have purchased vehicles in the past and it has always been a process that I am not looking forward to. I have to say, that my experience with Fernando Vasquez from Dessert Sun Motors was outstanding. He made the purchase easy, quick and was transparent and helpful from the very beginning. The whole car buying experience with Desert Sun was top notch. They gave me a great price and stuck with that offer, they did not try and force me into purchasing any additional products, services or dealer installed options. The whole Desert Sun Team works together to expedite ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 2, 2021

I have purchased vehicles in the past and it has always been a process that I am not looking forward to. I have to say, that my experience with Fernando Vasquez from Dessert Sun Motors was outstanding. He made the purchase easy, quick and was transparent and helpful from the very beginning. The whole car buying experience with Desert Sun was top notch. They gave me a great price and stuck with that offer, they did not try and force me into purchasing any additional products, services or dealer installed options. The whole Desert Sun Team works together to expedite ...

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020

Fantastic!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 12, 2020

I had a very good experience with Desert Sun Toyota... my husband and I have bought several used cars through Desert Sun Motors in the past... my son bought his Toyota Tacoma through Angelitta so I pursued her too.. he was very happy with his transaction with her.. I had spoken with her by phone but due to covid I could not test drive anything.. I was looking at a brand new Highlander... specific interior and exterior.. Angelitta was showing me one and walked away.. next thing I know she came driving around the lot with exactly what I wanted!!! ...

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

Thank you Brandon & Reno for your professionalism & kindness. Our Toyota family is complete!

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2020

Excellent service and professional staff. Second to none!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 13, 2020

Just bought a new 2021 GMC SLT 1/2 Ton Crew can pick up and am totally happy with it. Lawrence and Brandon took very good care of me and I am enjoying the truck very much👍🏻🇺🇸

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2020

Lawrence is great very knowledgeable, we are from Ruidoso and we loved the service!

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 5, 2020

Devin Moreland helped us with the purchase of our new Honda. He was helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly - which made the experience exceptional. We will definitely go back to him if and when we decide to trade in our other vehicle. Thank you, Devin!

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2020

I recently purchased a used certified vehicle from the dealership and Fernando Vasquez was the salesman. He provided excellent customer service; was knowledgeable about the vehicle and warranty coverage; was courteous, patient and not pushy. And other staff that I met there were likewise customer service oriented. I would recommend you talk with Fernando and this dealership if you have interest in a new or used vehicle.

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2020

I've been working with Lawrence since probably June. I had told him what I was looking for and with that he set out to find it. Didnt try to push anything else on me and got me exactly what I was looking for. Everything was extremely fast and easy. The customer service throughout all departments I dealt with was also painless. I highly recommend going through Desert Sun Motors for a quick and easy experience.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 19, 2020

Salesman Devin Moreland was very knowledgeable and courteous. We were indecisive and took up his whole day. He didn’t feed us any bs or push us at all. The financial manager was awesome and got us a very good apr. I highly recommend Desert Sun Motors to anyone shopping. Ask about their lifetime power train warranty.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 19, 2020

Shout out to the sales team of Saul Velasco and Devin Moreland. I purchased my previous vehicle from Saul at Desert Sun 6 years ago and because of that great experience decided to go thru Desert Sun again with a new vehicle. I was not disappointed. Both Devin and Saul are very pleasant, knowledgeable, caring and trustworthy. I am very happy with my new 2020 Honda Fit! I highly recommend Saul and Devin at Desert Sun when you’re ready to purchase a new vehicle.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 16, 2020

Jonathan irick pointed me in the direction of a new 2020 Honda Accord sport. It is excellent for kids, and comes with a bunch of awesome features for safety! This was a plus since I commute throughout the week. Loving my new car! Thank you again desert sun!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2020

I purchased a new Chevy Spark at Desert Sun this past Saturday and the entire transaction, beginning to end, could not have been easier or gone more smoothly. Eddie, my sales consultant, was able to answer every question I had about the car and provided information about several things I hadn't thought to ask about -- all without any kind of pressure or up-selling, which I really appreciated. I'd arranged for a vehicle loan before coming to the dealership, but Tessie, the finance officer handling the sale, helped me take advantage of a lower interest rate that was ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 14, 2020

Fast and Friendly Service! They were Very Polite to both me and my wife. This is the second car I have purchased from them.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 11, 2020

Jane Gonzalez was very helpful and professional. I was looking for a Tundra that they didn’t have on the lot, she helped me find one. It arrived the day after we made the deal. I couldn’t be happier with it. Thank you Jane. Matt G.

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2020

My family and I had been looking for a new truck and with the help from Lawrence we found just that. He was very knowledgeable, answered any and all questions we had, was not pushy like most dealerships, and was courteous and polite! We Recommend Desert Sun to anyone looking for the right vehicle, ask for Lawrence!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 6, 2020

Just bought a 2020 Honda CRV from Johnathan Irick! He made it a fun experience and I absolutely love my new car! Thank you Desert Sun Honda & Johnathan!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 6, 2020

Jane Gonzalez took great care of me and my wife. She sold us two vehicles and it was a pleasant experience. She was very patient with us and our young child. I appreciate all that she did for us. She's fluent in Spanish and was extremely friendly with us. I highly recommend you purchase a vehicle through her!

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2020

We purchased a Buick Envision 4 days ago after 5 pm. Lawrence was so patient with our questions. He answered each question thoroughly and I drove home around 7 pm with a new car. He knows his stuff. I dropped by the dealership yesterday to have the protectant put on and I was treated with great respect and everyone was working quickly and efficiently. We bought a Silverado from Desert Sun in 2011 so felt confident about doing business with them again and they proved themselves again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2020

Lawrence was the salesman for our purchase. He is knowledgeable about their products and is dedicated to customer service. Tessie explained terms and charges easy to understand. Mr. Brooks was very helpful in setting up On-Star and other technical capabilities of the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2020

Lawrence and the team at Desert Motors went more than above and beyond to meet our needs. Superior service!!

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2020

Emily got a deal done for us that I honestly couldn't get done anywhere else. She was super sincere and very honest with all of the numbers which made it that much easier to get a deal done!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 22, 2020

We had a great experience buying a truck with Jane Gonzalez at Desert Sun. We just moved back from overseas a couple weeks ago and had no transportation. We contacted Jane about possibly getting a vehicle and she offered to pick us up so we could get to the dealership. She was very nice and helpful during our buying experience and we would recommend going to see her for your next vehicle!

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

Excellant, friendly customer service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 18, 2020

Mr. Cameron Gerlach assisted me in purchasing my new car. He was a very polite, professional and most importantly he listened to what kind of vehicle I wanted to drive. He explained every details and features of each vehicles. Very knowledgeable about Honda. Excellent!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020

I had a bad experience with a Chevrolet dealership in El Paso and to be more specific the salesman helping me was not knowledgeable in their product (Silverado 1500) which immediately tells me this guy is bs’ing me. After searching the inventory in the immediate and surrounding area I decided to take the 90 min drive to Desert Sun Motors and look at a 2020 Silverado 1500 that I was interested in. This was the best decision made as I was informed of all that the truck offers as part of the test drive. I spoke to a gentleman named Lawrence and any ...

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020

The salesman Lawerance was the best. I asked him to look for a certain truck for me and over two months he found it. Awesome to work with!!! 5 starts

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2020

Lawrence did an amazing job at helping me find the perfect truck! 10/10 recommend if you are in search of your vehicle.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 15, 2020

Will Gardner assisted me in purchasing my new car. He was a very polite young man but most importantly he listened to what kind of vehicle I wanted to drive. After test driving a couple of vehicles, he steered me to a Corolla. I fell in love with it. It drove like a dream and has everything I wanted. It was a good experience. Thanks, Will.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020

They treat you like family. If there is anything wrong they will fix. They sell quality vehicles and treat you with respect.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020

Lance was our salesperson. We bought a GMC truck with way too many bells and whistles on it. He was so patient and knowledgeable with us. I don’t recall buying a new vehicle that ended up being such an enjoyable experience. Thanks to Lance and the rest of the employees at Desert Sun. We are loving our new truck.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020

Went to Desert Sun Motors in Alamogordo. Worked with Lawrence this past weekend with my son. It was his first time getting a vehicle on his own. Lawrence was very helpful and knowledgeable even during this Pandemic situation. I would recommend Desert Sun Motors and Lawrence to help you in a new vehicle 👍

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020

Absolutely great service highly recommend going to buy a car at desert sun motors in Alamogordo New Mexico Be sure to check out with Lawrence Chavez

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2020

Great staff. Very customer friendly!

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020

The most friendly dealership in town!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 2, 2020

Jane was awesome! Super easygoing and gave me a great deal. I was dreading the process of buying a new car, but Jane made it stress free.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 24, 2020

I recently bought a new car and everyone from Jane my saleswoman to the finance manager and master CTE Delivery Specialist.. also Angelita!! They all went ABOVE & BEYOND to help me get what I WANTED!! I absolutely love my new TOYOTA HIGHLANDER ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 19, 2020

Mr. Bruce Cole is Awesome!! He took the extra time to show us all the features on the vehicle we were going to purchase. He made sure we were comfortable with the payments. I so recommend him for any of your sales. Thanks Bruce, We Love our New Truck ❤

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 8, 2020

My wife and I were assisted by Reno Underwood and he helped us get into the car we wanted in our price range and didn’t push us along and try to sway us. He helped in every way possible to meet our needs and get the price we wanted. Highly recommend Reno at Desert Sun Toyota as your sales person 10/10 one of the best car salesman we have had the pleasure of working with. Thank you Reno for getting us in the car we wanted / needed.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2020

Great staff! Very courteous.

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2020

Bought a GMC Sierra AT4. Emily was awesome! Got a great truck and an excellent deal. Thanks.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 12, 2020

The salesman, Fernando Vasquez was si excellent in his dealings with us. I have never had so much excellence and positive dealings with any car dealer like this before.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 9, 2020

Had an amazing experience at Desert Sun Motors, my salesman Devin Moreland was very helpful and knowledgeable and is still assisting me with my purchase even after everything was all said and done. Would absolutely recommend going and seeing Devin if your interested in purchasing a new/used vehicle from Desert Sun Motors

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2020

I stopped in after seeing a red GMC Canyon crew cab on the lot. Fernando Vasquez came out and asked if I had any questions, my wife was still in our car. I started asking about the Canyon and my wife said she really didn't care for the color... She found a Silverado 1500 RST a few vehicles down the row. It was also red but it is the Cajun Red Tintcoat. Fernando answered all our questions, never once pressured us in any way. He thoroughly explained all the features and the available rebates. A few days later we picked ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 9, 2020

Fernando Vasquez made the entire process for getting our new truck simple! He answered all our questions, no pressure at all.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 26, 2020

Desert Sun Toyota is a great place to purchase a vehicle from. They worked diligently with me and met all my expectations with the dealing and customer service! Angelitta was awesome and very professional! She made everything so smooth with the transition! Best part is they even delivered my truck to me! THANK YOU DESERT SUN AND ANGELITTA FOR EVERYTHING!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 23, 2020

Thank you, thank you, thank you to Fernando who helped me find just the right vehicle! He was so nice and patient and even delivered my car up to Ruidoso! I highly recommend ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2020

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2020

My wife and I located the GMC truck we were looking for at Desert Sun via the internet. We sent an email to the Dealership letting them know we would like to take a test drive if that vehicle were still available for sale, the new car sales person immediately telephoned me and we set up a day and time to do our test drive. When we arrive at the dealership we were assigned Sales person Lawrence Chavez who is extremely knowledgeable of the vehicle, is very courteous, and knows the process necessary to complete a sale. We had a ...

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2020

Outstanding customer service and maintenance at the Service Dept. We recently moved to Alabama where the contrast was significant. At an Alabama Chevy dealership, I had to wait 3 hours for a shuttle compared to Desert Sun’s 4 minute wait time. Desert Sun does a great job at responding quickly and Garrett has always been courteous and respectful. I have moved to CO and am tempted to drive to Alamogordo for standard maintenance, that is how much I trust the Service Dept at Desert Sun. Thank you and I will continue to recommend you to friends, family, and anyone in the ...

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 9, 2020

My husband and i went into desert sun with very little details about the kind of vehicle we were wanting to purchase, our first salesman Cameron was very patient and informative and eventually got us into a vehicle we love that met our needs. We were then transferred to Devin who got our paperwork ready and helped us to achieve the best monthly payment we could get. He talked to us like we were old friends and made the experience very comfortable. He stayed after closing to finalize any paperwork and make sure we were able to drive the vehicle ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 5, 2020

Me and my husband just got a brand new Jeep and Devin was the best salesman I have ever dealt with. thank you so much to Devin and Jim for making it happen.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 3, 2020

I just leased a 2020 Honda HR-V EX from Desert Sun Honda and I LOVE my Honda. I live in Las Cruces and they even delivered my new Honda to me. Justin Ligon is the "BEST" as I also give "KUDOS" to Saul Velasco and Steve Irick for GREAT customer service. Rest assured, all the staff at Desert Sun will go the extra mile to make your deal happen. If for any reason you are NOT happy, speak to General Manager Steve, as he CAN make things happen. Therefore certainly, I will lease or purchase my next ...

Google logo
Google May 30, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook May 28, 2020

My husband and I bought a car from them today and we were so impressed with Lawrence or "LJ". He was so accomodating and helpful in the purchase. A real trustworthy young man! The entire staff was efficient and I would highly recommend this dealership to any senior citizen who is wanting extra advice and comfort is buying a car.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2020

My wife and I had an absolutely pleasant experience buying a truck at Desert Sun Motors! Purchasing a vehicle during the pandemic was a bit nerve wracking but the staff at Desert Sun made the experience so easy. We felt very well taken care of from the initial online contact with Anessa, to when Chris Wilkie delivered the vehicle to the Albuquerque metro. I would absolutely recommend Desert Sun to anyone for their future vehicle purchases.

Google logo
Google May 23, 2020

Nice customer service and very nice cars

Facebook logo
Facebook May 18, 2020

Kudos to Bruce Cole!! He made the purchase of my 2020 Chevy Equinox effortless!! I am a frontline RN & wanted to utilize GM's program for frontliners. It took less than 12 hours from online query to contract signing to get my vehicle. I can't say enough about the superb customer service at Desert Sun Motors!! I highly recommend them.


Leave Us A Review